Thank you to all of our partners and supporters for making the Boston Cares Awards & 30th Anniversary Celebration a success!

Event Host: Chris Flanagan, Boston25 News

Chris Flanagan anchors Boston 25 News at 4 p.m. and contributes to the 5 p.m. and 6 p.m. newscasts.  He joined Boston 25 in 2016.  A versatile ‘working anchor,’ a day’s work for Chris includes writing and producing a feature story, guiding viewers through breaking news, anchoring daily COVID-19 briefings, and reporting on local stories throughout the area.  He enjoys that no two days are the same and each story takes a different approach. Chris has crossed the country during his television career. Prior to Boston 25 he spent five years as an anchor in Cleveland and has also covered news in San Francisco, Dallas, Indianapolis, Hartford, Vermont, and New York.  

Chris’ feature stories often put a spotlight on everyday people taking on incredible challenges or working to uplift their communities and neighbors. He enjoys this work immensely and has developed a following for his “good news” reporting. His volunteer efforts include Rosie’s Place, The Jimmy Fund and supporting Boston Cares whenever he can!

Chris graduated from Southern Connecticut State University.  A Connecticut native, he and his wife love raising their three kids on the South Shore.

Sustaining Donor: Outstanding Volunteer Service Awards Sponsor:

Daily Point of Light Sponsor:

President's Volunteer Service Award &

Service Champions Award Sponsor:

Additional Support Provided By:


Matteis Family Charitable Fund


30 for 30 Club Donors: 

Anonymous (4)
Cassandra Buchta
Rowen Concepcion
Rani Elwy
Carola Endicott
Alan Fen
Arlene Fortunato
Gretchen Fuhr
Alan Jacks
Kara Kiely
Maren Killackey
Seifeldin Kudi
Nikki Levy
Meredith Lipnick
Scott Lipnick
Greta Lofgren
Heather MacIndoe
Melissa Meek
Karen Murphy
Keavy Murphy
Suzanne Mutty
Janice Neiman
Collin Peck
Megan Richards
Doug Stransky
Nicole Vella
Christopher Woods


Boston Cares 30th Anniversary Event Committee:

 Cassie Buchta
 Ellen Cameron
 Katie Colleran
Andrea Dunlap
Sara Hamilton

Lauren Laserte
Keavy Murphy
Shannon Mutty
 Laura Keith

Maren Killackey
Meghan O’Connor
Lauren Perine
 Megan Richards


Logo & Promotional Design: iBecCreative & Words@Work

Event Production by WBUR CitySpace